Planning for our big day
 

So today I ventured into making my chocolate dipped oreos with our edible monogram for our engagement party favors.  I had the monograms printed on 8.5 x 11 paper and it wound up 20 monograms to a sheet.  It took a few hours to cut all the circles out (which was way annoying and I didn't realize there was such things as comfort grip scissors lol).  With the help of my mother and two sisters, we finished 80 cookies in two hours.  We ran out of sprinkles, so we'll finish them during the week. 

Picture
My tedious task of cutting circles...


Picture
Melting milk chocolate chips for the dipping (melted over a double boiler)

Picture
My sister making a mess...I mean dipping oreos


Picture
My mother and other sister assembling


Picture
drying out my creations :)


Picture
The finished product.  We dipped half the cookies in pink/white sprinkles and the other half in brown for contrast


Picture
Another view with favor tag


Jennifer
1/17/2010 05:58:33 pm

i was wondering if you could tell me the name of the etsy seller who you bought the edible monograms from???

if you can, please email me at [email protected] with the seller's name!

thanks!

Reply



Leave a Reply.